The CIE offers international students many opportunities to learn about the documents and processes related to studying, working and living in Canada.  Below you will find the 2019 workshop schedule with registration links.

Contents

Study Permit, Work Permit or Visa Learn how to apply online
Co-op Work Permit Learn how to get a co-op work permit, which allows you to complete your internship requirement
Permanent Residency Learn about permanent residency programs if you are thinking about staying in Canada
Post-Graduation Work Permit Learn about work permits if you are thinking about working in Canada after graduation
Working in Canada Learn about the eligibility criteria for all types of work permits and authorizations

Apply online for a study permit, work permit or visa

Do you want to apply online for a Study Permit/Work Permit/Visa? Join us to learn about the eligibility criteria, the required forms/documents and the online application process.

Location: CIE (Room 102), 33 St. George Campus, Toronto, ON, Canada 

Dates and Time: 

Thursday January 24, 2019 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Register

Wednesday March 20, 2019 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Register

Tuesday May 7, 2019 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Register

Tuesday Jun 11, 2019 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Register

Co-op work permit

Are you an international student who is required to do an internship to graduate?

Join us to learn about how you can get the co-op work permit, which allows you to complete your internship requirement.

Location: CIE (Room 102), 33 St. George Campus, Toronto, ON, Canada 

Dates and Time: 

Tuesday January 15, 2019 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Register

Tuesday February 5, 2019 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Register

Tuesday March 26, 2019 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Register

Permanent Residency

Are you an international student interested in staying in Canada Permanently after graduation? Join us to learn about the different permanent residency programs.

Staff members from Immigration Refugees & Citizenship Canada (IRCC) will be on campus to give an information session about the Express Entry Program. The IRCC's presentation will cover:

  • The Express Entry system.
  • The different PR programs under Express Entry.
  • The eligibility criteria for each program.
  • Skilled Workers vs Canadian Experience Class - what is the difference?
  • The PR application process
  • The ranking system.
  • The processing time.

SESSION # 1

Location: Medical Sciences Building (Room 3154), 1 King's College Cir, Toronto, ON M5S 3K1 

Dates and Time: Friday February 22, 2019 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Register

SESSION # 2

Location: Mechanical Engineering Bld (room 102), 5 King's College Road Toronto 

Dates & Time: Wednesday April 24, 2019 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Register

Post-Graduation Work Permit

Are you interested in staying in Canada and working after graduation? You may be eligible for a work permit valid for up to three years. Join us to learn about the post-graduation work permit.

Location: CIE (Room 102), 33 St. George Campus, Toronto, ON, Canada 

Dates and Time: 

Tuesday January 22, 2019 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Register

Thursday February 21, 2019 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.Register

Tuesday April 2, 2019 10:00 a.m. - 12:00  p.m. Register

Thursday April 18, 2019 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Register

Tuesday April 23, 2019 10:00 a.m. - 12:00  p.m. Register

Tuesday April 30, 2019 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Register

Tuesday May 14, 2019 10:00 a.m. - 12:00  p.m. Register

Tuesday May 28, 2019 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.Register

Thursday Jun 13, 2019 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Register

Tuesday Jun 18, 2019 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Register

Thursday Jun 20, 2019 10:00 a.m. - 12:00  p.m. Register

Tuesday Jun 25, 2019 10:00 a.m. - 12:00  p.m. Register

Working in Canada

Are you an international student who would like to work in Canada? If so, join us to learn about the eligibility criteria for all types of work permits and authorizations. 

Location: CIE (Room 102), 33 St. George Campus, Toronto, ON, Canada 

Dates and Time: 

Tuesday January 29, 2019 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Register

Thursday February 14, 2019 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Register

Tuesday April 9, 2019 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Register